Friendly Rivalry
Instant
Target creature you control and up to one other target legendary creature you control each deal damage equal to their power to target creature you don't control.
"Forty-two, Master Legolas!" —Gimli
Marc Simonetti
Rulings
If one of the two target creatures you control is an illegal target as Friendly Rivalry resolves, the other will still deal damage equal to its power.
(wotc • 2023-06-16)
If the last target is an illegal target as Friendly Rivalry resolves, or if both of the first targets are illegal targets, no creature deals or is dealt damage.
(wotc • 2023-06-16)
Rulings
If one of the two target creatures you control is an illegal target as Friendly Rivalry resolves, the other will still deal damage equal to its power.
(wotc • 2023-06-16)
If the last target is an illegal target as Friendly Rivalry resolves, or if both of the first targets are illegal targets, no creature deals or is dealt damage.
(wotc • 2023-06-16)