Glorfindel, Dauntless Rescuer

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Elf Noble

Whenever you scry, choose one and Glorfindel gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

• Glorfindel must be blocked this turn if able.

• Glorfindel can't be blocked by more than one creature each combat this turn.

On the Elf-lord's brow sat wisdom, and in his hand was strength.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If you choose the first mode for Glorfindel, Dauntless Rescuer's triggered ability, only one creature is required to block it. Other creatures may also block it (unless you've also chosen the second mode for Glorfindel, Dauntles Rescuer's triggered ability this turn) and are free to block other creatures or not block at all.
(wotc2023-06-16)
If you choose the first mode for Glorfindel, Dauntless Rescuer's triggered ability but each creature the defending player controls can't block for any reason (such as being tapped), then Glorfindel, Dauntless Rescuer isn't blocked. If there's a cost associated with blocking Glorfindel, Dauntless Rescuer, the defending player isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to be blocked in that case either.
(wotc2023-06-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS