Magic the Gathering Card - Lash of the Balrog - MTG Circle

Lash of the Balrog

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature or pay Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

Destroy target creature.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Players can respond to Lash of the Balrog only after it's been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to stop you from casting this spell or to make it cost more mana.
(wotc2023-06-16)
You must sacrifice exactly one creature or pay an extra {4} to cast this spell; you can't cast it without paying one of those costs, and you can't pay either multiple times.
(wotc2023-06-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS