Legolas, Counter of Kills

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Elf Archer

Reach

Whenever you scry, if Legolas is tapped, you may untap it. Do this only once each turn.

Whenever a creature an opponent controls dies, put a +1/+1 counter on Legolas.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

"Do this only once each turn" lets you choose whether or not to untap Legolas as the triggered ability resolves. If you don't untap it, the ability will trigger again the next time the condition is met. Once you choose to do so, the ability will no longer trigger for the rest of the turn.
(wotc2023-06-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS