Radagast the Brown

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Avatar Wizard

Whenever Radagast or another nontoken creature you control enters, look at the top X cards of your library, where X is that creature's mana value. You may reveal a creature card that doesn't share a creature type with a creature you control from among those cards and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the top X cards of your library don't contain a creature card that doesn't share a creature type with a creature you control, you won't get to put a card into your hand. Apologies to Mistform Ultimus fans everywhere.
(wotc2023-06-16)
If a token copy of Radagast the Brown enters the battlefield, its own ability will trigger.
(wotc2023-06-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS