Magic the Gathering Card - Scroll of Isildur - MTG Circle

Scroll of Isildur

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment — Saga

(As this Saga enters and after your draw step, add a lore counter. Sacrifice after III.)

IMagic the Gathering mana symbol — Gain control of up to one target artifact for as long as you control this Saga. The Ring tempts you.

IIMagic the Gathering mana symbol — Tap up to two target creatures. Put a stun counter on each of them.

IIIMagic the Gathering mana symbol — Draw a card for each tapped creature target opponent controls.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Each player can have only one emblem named The Ring and only one Ring-bearer at a time.
(wotc2023-06-16)
The Ring can tempt you even if you don't control a creature. In this case, abilities that trigger "whenever the Ring tempts you" will still trigger.
(wotc2023-06-16)
As the Ring tempts you, you get an emblem named The Ring if you don't have one. Then your emblem gains its next ability and you choose a creature you control to become (or remain) your Ring-bearer.
(wotc2023-06-16)
The Ring gains its abilities in order from top to bottom. Once it gains an ability, it has that ability for the rest of the game.
(wotc2023-06-16)
Each time the Ring tempts you, you must choose a creature if you control one.
(wotc2023-06-16)
Some spells and abilities that cause the Ring to tempt you may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell or ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve. The Ring won't tempt you.
(wotc2023-06-16)
If Scroll of Isildur leaves the battlefield or you lose control of it before its first chapter ability resolves, control of the target artifact doesn't change at all.
(wotc2023-06-16)
If the target is not legal as Scroll of Isildur's first chapter ability tries to resolve, the ability is removed from the stack. The Ring won't tempt you.
(wotc2023-06-16)
If the creature you choose as your Ring-bearer was already your Ring-bearer, that still counts as choosing that creature as your Ring-bearer for the purpose of abilities that trigger "whenever you choose a creature as your Ring-bearer" or abilities that care about which creature was chosen as your Ring-bearer.
(wotc2023-06-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS