Illusionary Servant

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Illusion

Flying

When this creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

"Illusion is a handy but fragile medium. Use it only in a pinch, or against the dim-witted." —Jace Beleren

qDave Kendall
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If Illusionary Servant becomes the target of a spell or ability, Illusionary Servant’s ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Illusionary Servant’s ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
(wotc2009-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS