Phantom Beast

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Illusion Beast

When this creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

As insubstantial as fear, and as dangerous.

qRyan Yee
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If Phantom Beast becomes the target of a spell or ability, Phantom Beast’s ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Phantom Beast’s ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
(wotc2010-08-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS