Frost Titan

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Giant

Whenever this creature becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, counter that spell or ability unless its controller pays Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

Whenever this creature enters or attacks, tap target permanent. It doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

qMike Bierek
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Frost Titan’s first ability affects each spell (including Aura spells), activated ability, and triggered ability that’s controlled by an opponent and that Frost Titan becomes a target of.
(wotc2010-08-15)
You may target any permanent with Frost Titan’s second ability. It’s okay if that permanent is already tapped.
(wotc2010-08-15)
If the permanent affected by Frost Titan’s second ability is untapped at the time that permanent’s controller’s next untap step begins, the last part of Frost Titan’s second ability has no effect.
(wotc2010-08-15)
If the permanent affected by Frost Titan’s second ability changes controllers before its old controller’s next untap step, Frost Titan’s second ability will prevent it from being untapped during its new controller’s next untap step.
(wotc2010-08-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS