Guardians' Pledge

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Instant

White creatures you control get +2/+2 until end of turn.

A dozen fighting for each other are worth a thousand fighting for themselves.

qChristopher Moeller
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Guardians' Pledge only gives a bonus to white creatures you control when it resolves. Creatures that enter later in the turn and nonwhite creatures that become white later in the turn will not get the bonus.
(wotc2011-09-22)
If a white creature that gets the bonus stops being white later in the turn, it will continue to get +2/+2 until end of turn.
(wotc2011-09-22)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS