Pentavus
Artifact Creature — Construct
This creature enters with five +1/+1 counters on it.
, Remove a +1/+1 counter from this creature: Create a 1/1 colorless Pentavite artifact creature token with flying.
, Sacrifice a Pentavite: Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.
Greg Staples
Magic 2012 (M12)
• #213Rulings
You can sacrifice any Pentavite creature you control (such as an Adaptive Automaton with Pentavite as its chosen type) to activate Pentavus’s second activated ability, not just ones created by Pentavus’s other abilities.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
You can remove any +1/+1 counter on Pentavus to activate its first activated ability, not just ones created by Pentavus’s other abilities.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
Related Cards
Printings
Rulings
You can sacrifice any Pentavite creature you control (such as an Adaptive Automaton with Pentavite as its chosen type) to activate Pentavus’s second activated ability, not just ones created by Pentavus’s other abilities.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)
You can remove any +1/+1 counter on Pentavus to activate its first activated ability, not just ones created by Pentavus’s other abilities.
(wotc • 2011-09-22)