Guardians of Akrasa

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Soldier

Defender (This creature can't attack.)

Exalted (Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, that creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

"Only by the bravery of those who put loyalty above glory is our home kept safe." —Elspeth Tirel

qAlan Pollack
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

In a Two-Headed Giant game, a creature “attacks alone” if it’s the only creature declared as an attacker by your entire team. If you control that attacking creature, your exalted abilities will trigger but your teammate’s exalted abilities won’t.
(wotc2008-10-01)
Some effects put creatures onto the battlefield attacking. Since those creatures were never declared as attackers, they’re ignored by exalted abilities. They won’t cause exalted abilities to trigger. If any exalted abilities have already triggered (because exactly one creature was declared as an attacker), those abilities will resolve as normal even though there may now be multiple attackers.
(wotc2008-10-01)
Exalted bonuses last until end of turn. If an effect creates an additional combat phase during your turn, a creature that attacked alone during the first combat phase will still have its exalted bonuses in that new phase. If a creature attacks alone during the second combat phase, all your exalted abilities will trigger again.
(wotc2008-10-01)
If you attack with multiple creatures, but then all but one are removed from combat, your exalted abilities won’t trigger.
(wotc2008-10-01)
Exalted abilities will resolve before blockers are declared.
(wotc2008-10-01)
If you declare exactly one creature as an attacker, each exalted ability on each permanent you control (including, perhaps, the attacking creature itself) will trigger. The bonuses are given to the attacking creature, not to the permanent with exalted. Ultimately, the attacking creature will wind up with +1/+1 for each of your exalted abilities.
(wotc2008-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS