
Liliana of the Dark Realms
Legendary Planeswalker — Liliana
+1 : Search your library for a Swamp card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle.
-3 : Target creature gets +X/+X or -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of Swamps you control.
-6 : You get an emblem with "Swamps you control have '
: Add
.'"
D. Alexander Gregory
Magic 2014 (M14)
• #102Rulings
Each of Liliana's abilities refers to lands (or land cards) with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp.
(wotc • 2013-07-01)
You can activate Liliana's first ability even if your library contains no Swamp cards (or you don't want to find one). You'll still search your library and shuffle it.
(wotc • 2012-07-01)
When you activate Liliana's second ability, you choose only the target creature. You choose whether that creature gets +X/+X or -X/-X when the ability resolves. The value of X is determined by the number of Swamps you control when the ability resolves.
(wotc • 2012-07-01)
Liliana's emblem doesn't remove any other abilities of Swamps you control.
(wotc • 2012-07-01)
Printings
Price History (USD)
Price History (EUR)
Rulings
Each of Liliana's abilities refers to lands (or land cards) with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp.
(wotc • 2013-07-01)
You can activate Liliana's first ability even if your library contains no Swamp cards (or you don't want to find one). You'll still search your library and shuffle it.
(wotc • 2012-07-01)
When you activate Liliana's second ability, you choose only the target creature. You choose whether that creature gets +X/+X or -X/-X when the ability resolves. The value of X is determined by the number of Swamps you control when the ability resolves.
(wotc • 2012-07-01)
Liliana's emblem doesn't remove any other abilities of Swamps you control.
(wotc • 2012-07-01)