Shrapnel Blast
Instant
As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice an artifact.
Shrapnel Blast deals 5 damage to any target.
It requires immense pressure to imbue an item with magic. If the spell is broken . . .
Hideaki Takamura
Magic 2015 (M15)
• #161Rulings
Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the artifact you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
(wotc • 2014-07-18)
You must sacrifice exactly one artifact to cast this spell; you can’t cast it without sacrificing an artifact, and you can’t sacrifice additional artifacts.
(wotc • 2014-07-18)
Rulings
Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the artifact you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
(wotc • 2014-07-18)
You must sacrifice exactly one artifact to cast this spell; you can’t cast it without sacrificing an artifact, and you can’t sacrifice additional artifacts.
(wotc • 2014-07-18)