Scapeshift
Sorcery
Sacrifice any number of lands. Search your library for up to that many land cards, put them onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle.
"Whether we like it or not, our arrival has altered the landscape." —Malcolm, navigator of the *Belligerent*
Daniel Ljunggren
Core Set 2019 (M19)
• #201Rulings
You sacrifice the lands as part of the resolution of Scapeshift. It isn’t an additional cost. If Scapeshift is countered, you won’t sacrifice any lands.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)
Rulings
You sacrifice the lands as part of the resolution of Scapeshift. It isn’t an additional cost. If Scapeshift is countered, you won’t sacrifice any lands.
(wotc • 2018-07-13)