Chandra, Novice Pyromancer
Legendary Planeswalker — Chandra
+1 : Elementals you control get +2/+0 until end of turn.
-1 : Add
.
-2 : Chandra deals 2 damage to any target.
Anna Steinbauer
Core Set 2020 (M20)
• #128Rulings
Chandra's first ability affects only Elementals you control at the time it resolves. Elementals you begin to control later in the turn won't get +2/+0.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Because it's a loyalty ability, Chandra's second ability isn't a mana ability. It can be activated only any time you could cast a sorcery. It uses the stack and can be responded to.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Rulings
Chandra's first ability affects only Elementals you control at the time it resolves. Elementals you begin to control later in the turn won't get +2/+0.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Because it's a loyalty ability, Chandra's second ability isn't a mana ability. It can be activated only any time you could cast a sorcery. It uses the stack and can be responded to.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)