Goblin Smuggler
Creature — Goblin Rogue
Haste (This creature can attack and as soon as it comes under your control.)
: Another target creature with power 2 or less can't be blocked this turn.
"I am but a humble traveler. I have no taste for sneakery nor thiefiness."
Dan Murayama Scott
Core Set 2020 (M20)
• #144Rulings
If the target creature's power is greater than 2 as the activated ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn't resolve. However, if instead the creature's power is raised above 2 after the ability resolves, it still can't be blocked that turn.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Rulings
If the target creature's power is greater than 2 as the activated ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn't resolve. However, if instead the creature's power is raised above 2 after the ability resolves, it still can't be blocked that turn.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)