
Legion's End
Sorcery
Exile target creature an opponent controls with mana value 2 or less and all other creatures that player controls with the same name as that creature. Then that player reveals their hand and exiles all cards with that name from their hand and graveyard.
"With a single word, they were unmade." —Krinnea, *Siege of the Bone Spire*
David Palumbo
Core Set 2020 (M20)
• #106Rulings
Unless a token is a copy of another permanent or was explicitly given a name by the effect that created it, its name is the subtypes it was given when it was created plus the word "Token." For example, if an effect creates a 1/1 Soldier creature token, that token is named "Soldier Token."
(wotc • 2022-06-10)
Legion's End targets only one creature. Other creatures will be exiled even if they have hexproof, and cards in its controller's hand and graveyard will be exiled even if that player has hexproof.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Legion's End tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player reveals their hand, and nothing is exiled.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
If a creature on the battlefield has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
A face-down creature has no name, so it can't share a name with anything. This includes other creatures with no name.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
The mana value of a token that isn't a copy of another object is 0. A token that is a copy of another object has the same mana value as that object.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Printings
Price History (USD)
Price History (EUR)
Rulings
Unless a token is a copy of another permanent or was explicitly given a name by the effect that created it, its name is the subtypes it was given when it was created plus the word "Token." For example, if an effect creates a 1/1 Soldier creature token, that token is named "Soldier Token."
(wotc • 2022-06-10)
Legion's End targets only one creature. Other creatures will be exiled even if they have hexproof, and cards in its controller's hand and graveyard will be exiled even if that player has hexproof.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Legion's End tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player reveals their hand, and nothing is exiled.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
If a creature on the battlefield has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
A face-down creature has no name, so it can't share a name with anything. This includes other creatures with no name.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
The mana value of a token that isn't a copy of another object is 0. A token that is a copy of another object has the same mana value as that object.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)