Noxious Grasp
Instant
Destroy target creature or planeswalker that's green or white. You gain 1 life.
"The bog doesn't give a stinking bubble about your title, wealth, or piety. It's just hungry." —Byaras, backwoods guide
Tomasz Jedruszek
Core Set 2020 (M20)
• #110Rulings
If the target creature or planeswalker is an illegal target by the time Noxious Grasp tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain life. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you will gain life.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Rulings
If the target creature or planeswalker is an illegal target by the time Noxious Grasp tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain life. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), you will gain life.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)