Renowned Weaponsmith

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Artificer

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Add Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol. Spend this mana only to cast artifact spells or activate abilities of artifacts.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Search your library for a card named Heart-Piercer Bow or Vial of Dragonfire, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle.

qEric Deschamps
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The mana generated by Renowned Weaponsmith’s first ability can’t be spent to activate abilities of artifact sources that aren’t on the battlefield.
(wotc2019-07-12)
Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities, such as equip, are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. You can’t spend mana added by this ability to pay costs of triggered abilities of artifacts such as the first ability of Chandra’s Regulator.
(wotc2019-07-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS