Magic the Gathering Card - Rotting Regisaur - MTG Circle

Rotting Regisaur

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Zombie Dinosaur

At the beginning of your upkeep, discard a card.

"Now, *that's* a zombie!" —Modriss of Zargoth Fen

qRandy Vargas
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If you have no cards in hand when Rotting Regisaur’s triggered ability resolves, you simply don’t discard any cards. There’s no penalty for being unable to do so.
(wotc2019-07-12)
Because the upkeep step is before the draw step, you discard for Rotting Regisaur’s triggered ability before you draw a card for your turn.
(wotc2019-07-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS