Tomebound Lich
Creature — Zombie Wizard
Deathtouch (Any amount of damage this deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.)
Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)
Whenever this creature enters or deals combat damage to a player, draw a card, then discard a card.
Cristi Balanescu
Core Set 2020 (M20)
• #219Rulings
You draw a card and discard a card all while Tomebound Lich’s triggered ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Rulings
You draw a card and discard a card all while Tomebound Lich’s triggered ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)