Chrome Replicator
Artifact Creature — Construct
When this creature enters, if you control two or more nonland, nontoken permanents with the same name as one another, create a 4/4 colorless Construct artifact creature token.
Who would you trust to watch your back more than yourself?
Daniel Ljunggren
Core Set 2021 (M21)
• #229Rulings
Chrome Replicator's ability creates just one Construct, no matter how many namesake pairs of permanents you control.
(wotc • 2020-06-23)
If you don't control two nonland, nontoken permanents with the same name immediately after Chrome Replicator enters the battlefield, its ability doesn't trigger. If you don't control two as the ability resolves, you don't create a token. They don't have to be the same pair, however.
(wotc • 2020-06-23)
Rulings
Chrome Replicator's ability creates just one Construct, no matter how many namesake pairs of permanents you control.
(wotc • 2020-06-23)
If you don't control two nonland, nontoken permanents with the same name immediately after Chrome Replicator enters the battlefield, its ability doesn't trigger. If you don't control two as the ability resolves, you don't create a token. They don't have to be the same pair, however.
(wotc • 2020-06-23)