Conclave Mentor

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Centaur Cleric

If one or more +1/+1 counters would be put on a creature you control, that many plus one +1/+1 counters are put on that creature instead.

When this creature dies, you gain life equal to its power.

"I have faith in your potential."

qRaoul Vitale
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If a creature you control would enter the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters on it, it enters with that many plus one instead.
(wotc2020-06-23)
Conclave Mentor's first ability doesn't apply to itself if it's somehow entering the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.
(wotc2020-06-23)
If two or more effects attempt to modify how many counters would be put onto a creature you control, you choose the order to apply those effects, no matter who controls the sources of those effects.
(wotc2020-06-23)
Use Conclave Mentor's power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how much life you gain.
(wotc2020-06-23)
If you control two Conclave Mentors, the number of +1/+1 counters put on a creature is two plus the original number. Three Conclave Mentors add three, and so on.
(wotc2020-06-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS