Destructive Tampering

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Choose one —

• Destroy target artifact.

• Creatures without flying can't block this turn.

"I don't think they'll appreciate my . . . adjustments." —Karavin, renegade saboteur

qTitus Lunter
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Because the effect of Destructive Tampering's second mode doesn't change the characteristics of any permanents, the set of creatures affected by it is constantly updated. Creatures without flying that enter the battlefield later in the turn won't be able to block.
(wotc2020-06-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS