Gnarled Sage

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Creature — Treefolk Druid

Reach (This creature can block creatures with flying.)

As long as you've drawn two or more cards this turn, this creature gets +0/+2 and has vigilance. (Attacking doesn't cause it to tap.)

qRaoul Vitale
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If Gnarled Sage gains vigilance after it has attacked, it won't become untapped.
(wotc2020-06-23)
If a spell or ability causes you to put a card into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” it's not a card drawn.
(wotc2020-06-23)
Gnarled Sage gets +0/+2 just once, no matter how many cards you've drawn past the second.
(wotc2020-06-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS