Invigorating Surge

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control, then double the number of +1/+1 counters on that creature.

For hydras, most problems can be solved with the addition of a few extra heads.

qRandy Vargas
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

To double the number of +1/+1 counters on a creature, put a number of +1/+1 counters on it equal to the number it already has. Other cards that interact with putting counters on it will interact with this effect accordingly.
(wotc2020-06-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS