Niambi, Esteemed Speaker

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Cleric

Flash

When Niambi enters, you may return another target creature you control to its owner's hand. If you do, you gain life equal to that creature's mana value.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Discard a legendary card: Draw two cards.

qEric Deschamps
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Niambi's triggered ability tries to resolve, the ability won't resolve. You won't return the card from the zone it moved to or gain any life.
(wotc2020-06-23)
If a creature on the battlefield has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc2020-06-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS