Magic the Gathering Card - Warden of the Woods - MTG Circle

Warden of the Woods

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Treefolk

Vigilance (Attacking doesn't cause this creature to tap.)

Whenever this creature becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, you may draw two cards.

Weak and strong alike seek shelter beneath its branches.

qSvetlin Velinov
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Price History (USD)

Price History (EUR)

Rulings

Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.
(wotc2020-06-23)
An ability that triggers when something becomes the target of a spell or ability resolves before the spell or ability that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell or ability is countered.
(wotc2020-06-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS