Filigree Racer

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Artifact — Vehicle

When this Vehicle enters, you get Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol(four energy counters).

Whenever this Vehicle attacks, you may pay Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol. When you do, target instant or sorcery card in your graveyard gains jump-start until end of turn. (You may cast that card from your graveyard by discarding a card in addition to paying its other costs. Then exile it.)

Crew 1

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If an effect allows you to pay an alternative cost rather than a spell's mana cost, you may pay that alternative cost when you jump-start a spell. You'll still discard a card as an additional cost to cast it.
(wotc2024-06-07)
When casting a spell with jump-start, you must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card's type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using jump-start only when you could normally cast a sorcery.
(wotc2024-06-07)
A spell cast using jump-start will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, it's countered, or it leaves the stack in some other way.
(wotc2024-06-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS