Farrel's Zealot

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human

Whenever this creature attacks and isn't blocked, you may have it deal 3 damage to target creature. If you do, this creature assigns no combat damage this turn.

Farrel and his followers became a formidable band of vigilantes, battling Icatians and followers of Tourach.

qRichard Kane Ferguson
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.
(wotc2013-04-15)
This ability resolves during the declare blockers step. If the damage dealt this way is enough to destroy an attacking or blocking creature, that other creature won’t be around to deal its combat damage.
(wotc2008-10-01)
If there are no other creatures on the battlefield, Farrel’s Zealot will have to target itself. Of course, you can choose not to use the ability when it resolves.
(wotc2008-10-01)
In a multiplayer game, the target creature does not need to be one of the ones controlled by the player you actually attacked.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS