Cabal Therapist
Creature — Horror
Menace
At the beginning of your first main phase, you may sacrifice a creature. When you do, choose a nonland card name, then target player reveals their hand and discards all cards with that name.
Mitchell Malloy
Modern Horizons (MH1)
• #80Rulings
You name the card as Cabal Therapist’s reflexive triggered ability resolves, not as it’s put onto the stack. Then the targeted player reveals their hand and discards if appropriate. No player may choose to take actions between you naming the card and the targeted player revealing and discarding.
(wotc • 2019-06-14)
Rulings
You name the card as Cabal Therapist’s reflexive triggered ability resolves, not as it’s put onto the stack. Then the targeted player reveals their hand and discards if appropriate. No player may choose to take actions between you naming the card and the targeted player revealing and discarding.
(wotc • 2019-06-14)