Dead of Winter

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

All nonsnow creatures get -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of snow permanents you control.

"At last, silence." —Tevesh Szat

qZack Stella
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Price History (USD)

Loading...

Price History (EUR)

Loading...

Rulings

Dead of Winter affects only creatures that aren’t snow creatures at the time it resolves. Creatures that enter the battlefield later in the turn won’t get -X/-X.
(wotc2019-06-14)
The value of X is determined only as Dead of Winter begins to resolve. It won’t change later in the turn if the number of snow permanents you control changes.
(wotc2019-06-14)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS