Etchings of the Chosen
Enchantment
As this enchantment enters, choose a creature type.
Creatures you control of the chosen type get +1/+1.
, Sacrifice a creature of the chosen type: Target creature you control gains indestructible until end of turn.
Chuck Lukacs
Modern Horizons (MH1)
• #198Rulings
You must choose an existing creature type, such as Sliver or Warrior. Card types such as artifact, and supertypes such as legendary or snow, can't be chosen.
(wotc • 2019-06-14)
The last ability of Etchings of the Chosen can target any creature you control, not just one of the chosen type.
(wotc • 2019-06-14)
Rulings
You must choose an existing creature type, such as Sliver or Warrior. Card types such as artifact, and supertypes such as legendary or snow, can't be chosen.
(wotc • 2019-06-14)
The last ability of Etchings of the Chosen can target any creature you control, not just one of the chosen type.
(wotc • 2019-06-14)