Thundering Djinn
Creature — Djinn
Flying
Whenever this creature attacks, it deals damage to any target equal to the number of cards you've drawn this turn.
It strikes like a bolt from a brainstorm.
Anastasia Ovchinnikova
Modern Horizons (MH1)
• #215Rulings
If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” Thundering Djinn’s effect doesn’t count them.
(wotc • 2019-06-14)
Rulings
If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” Thundering Djinn’s effect doesn’t count them.
(wotc • 2019-06-14)