Arcbound Javelineer
Artifact Creature — Soldier
, Remove X +1/+1 counters from this creature: It deals X damage to target attacking or blocking creature.
Modular 1
Eric Deschamps
Rulings
If this creature gets enough -1/-1 counters put on it to cause it to go to the graveyard, modular will put a number of +1/+1 counters on the target artifact creature equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on this creature before it left the battlefield.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)
If this creature gets enough -1/-1 counters put on it to cause it to go to the graveyard, modular will put a number of +1/+1 counters on the target artifact creature equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on this creature before it left the battlefield.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)
If the target is illegal as the activated ability tries to resolve, perhaps because it was removed from combat, no damage will be dealt.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)
Rulings
If this creature gets enough -1/-1 counters put on it to cause it to go to the graveyard, modular will put a number of +1/+1 counters on the target artifact creature equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on this creature before it left the battlefield.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)
If this creature gets enough -1/-1 counters put on it to cause it to go to the graveyard, modular will put a number of +1/+1 counters on the target artifact creature equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on this creature before it left the battlefield.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)
If the target is illegal as the activated ability tries to resolve, perhaps because it was removed from combat, no damage will be dealt.
(wotc • 2021-06-18)