Lose Focus

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Replicate Magic the Gathering mana symbol(When you cast this spell, copy it for each time you paid its replicate cost. You may choose new targets for the copies.)

Counter target spell unless its controller pays Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

The spell wavered, caught on the tip of his tongue and at the edge of his awareness.

qMartina Fačková
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The copies that replicate creates are created on the stack, so they're not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won't trigger.
(wotc2021-06-18)
As the replicate triggered ability resolves, you'll copy Lose Focus for each time you paid its replicate cost, even if the original spell is no longer on the stack at that time (perhaps because it was countered).
(wotc2021-06-18)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS