Charitable Levy

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

Noncreature spells cost Magic the Gathering mana symbol more to cast.

Whenever a player casts a noncreature spell, put a collection counter on this enchantment. Then if there are three or more collection counters on it, sacrifice it. If you do, draw a card, then you may search your library for a Plains card, put it onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle.

qEli Minaya
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Charitable Levy's triggered ability resolves before the spell that causes it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered or otherwise leaves the stack.
(wotc2024-06-07)
To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc2024-06-07)
In the rare case where the player who controlled Charitable Levy as its last ability triggered doesn't control it as it resolves, that player won't be able to sacrifice Charitable Levy even if it has three or more collection counters on it.
(wotc2024-06-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS