Horrific Assault
Sorcery
Target creature you control deals damage equal to its power to target creature or planeswalker you don't control. If you control an Eldrazi, you gain 3 life.
With shifting forms and no angel to pray to, Innistrad's werewolves were especially susceptible to Emrakul's influence.
Justine Jones
Modern Horizons 3 (MH3)
• #157Rulings
If either target is an illegal target as Horrific Assault tries to resolve, the creature you control won't deal damage. As long as either target is still legal and you control an Eldrazi, you'll still gain 3 life.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
Rulings
If either target is an illegal target as Horrific Assault tries to resolve, the creature you control won't deal damage. As long as either target is still legal and you control an Eldrazi, you'll still gain 3 life.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)