Riddle Gate Gargoyle
Artifact Creature — Gargoyle
Flying
When this creature enters, you get (three energy counters).
Whenever you attack, you may pay . When you do, target creature you control gains lifelink until end of turn.
Bartek Fedyczak
Modern Horizons 3 (MH3)
• #201Rulings
You don't choose a target for Riddle Gate Gargoyle's last ability at the time it triggers. Rather, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you pay {E}{E} this way. You choose a target for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)
Rulings
You don't choose a target for Riddle Gate Gargoyle's last ability at the time it triggers. Rather, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you pay {E}{E} this way. You choose a target for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal.
(wotc • 2024-06-07)