Wilhelt, the Rotcleaver
Legendary Creature — Zombie Warrior
Whenever another Zombie you control dies, if it didn't have decayed, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token with decayed. (It can't block. When it attacks, sacrifice it at end of combat.)
At the beginning of your end step, you may sacrifice a Zombie. If you do, draw a card.
Chris Rallis
Rulings
Once a creature with decayed attacks, it will be sacrificed at end of combat, even if it no longer has decayed at that time.
(wotc • 2021-09-24)
Decayed does not grant haste. Creatures with decayed that enter the battlefield during your turn may not attack until your next turn.
(wotc • 2021-09-24)
Decayed does not create any attacking requirements. You may choose not to attack with a creature that has decayed.
(wotc • 2021-09-24)
Decayed represents a static ability and a triggered ability. “Decayed” means “This creature can't block” and “When this creature attacks, sacrifice it at end of combat.”
(wotc • 2021-09-24)
Related Cards
Printings
Rulings
Once a creature with decayed attacks, it will be sacrificed at end of combat, even if it no longer has decayed at that time.
(wotc • 2021-09-24)
Decayed does not grant haste. Creatures with decayed that enter the battlefield during your turn may not attack until your next turn.
(wotc • 2021-09-24)
Decayed does not create any attacking requirements. You may choose not to attack with a creature that has decayed.
(wotc • 2021-09-24)
Decayed represents a static ability and a triggered ability. “Decayed” means “This creature can't block” and “When this creature attacks, sacrifice it at end of combat.”
(wotc • 2021-09-24)