Magic the Gathering Card - Otherworldly Gaze - MTG Circle

Otherworldly Gaze

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Surveil 3. (Look at the top three cards of your library, then put any number of them into your graveyard and the rest on top of your library in any order.)

Flashback Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol(You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

When you surveil, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards into your graveyard, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them into your graveyard.
(wotc2024-01-12)
A spell cast using flashback will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, is countered, or leaves the stack in some other way.
(wotc2021-09-24)
"Flashback [cost]" means "You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost" and "If the flashback cost was paid, exile this card instead of putting it anywhere else any time it would leave the stack."
(wotc2021-09-24)
You can cast a spell using flashback even if it was somehow put into your graveyard without having been cast.
(wotc2021-09-24)
If a card with flashback is put into your graveyard during your turn, you can cast it if it's legal to do so before any other player can take any actions.
(wotc2021-09-24)
You must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card's type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using flashback only when you could normally cast a sorcery.
(wotc2021-09-24)
To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a flashback cost) you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was.
(wotc2021-09-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS