Alandra, Sky Dreamer

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Whenever you draw your second card each turn, create a 2/2 blue Drake creature token with flying.

Whenever you draw your fifth card each turn, Alandra and Drakes you control each get +X/+X until end of turn, where X is the number of cards in your hand.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The same is true for the last ability and the fifth card drawn.
(wotc2022-12-02)
The first triggered ability can trigger only once each turn. It doesn't matter whether Alandra, Sky Dreamer was on the battlefield when the first card was drawn. If it's not on the battlefield when the second card is drawn, the ability can't trigger at all that turn. It won't trigger when the third or fourth card is drawn.
(wotc2022-12-02)
The value of X is locked in as the last ability resolves. The bonus it grants won't change after that point, even if the number of cards in your hand does.
(wotc2022-12-02)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS