Boros Reckoner
Creature — Minotaur Wizard
Whenever this creature is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to any target.
: This creature gains first strike until end of turn.
"Imagine a thunderstorm that's also a tactical genius. That's him." —Dars Gostok, Firefist captain
Howard Lyon
Rulings
Boros Reckoner's first ability will trigger even if it is dealt lethal damage. For example, if it blocks a 7/7 creature, its ability will trigger and Boros Reckoner will deal 7 damage to the target.
(wotc • 2017-03-14)
If Boros Reckoner is dealt damage by multiple sources at once, such as by two creatures blocking it, its ability triggers once and one target is dealt that much damage.
(wotc • 2017-03-14)
Damage dealt by Boros Reckoner due to its first ability isn't combat damage, even if it was combat damage that caused that ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2017-03-14)
Rulings
Boros Reckoner's first ability will trigger even if it is dealt lethal damage. For example, if it blocks a 7/7 creature, its ability will trigger and Boros Reckoner will deal 7 damage to the target.
(wotc • 2017-03-14)
If Boros Reckoner is dealt damage by multiple sources at once, such as by two creatures blocking it, its ability triggers once and one target is dealt that much damage.
(wotc • 2017-03-14)
Damage dealt by Boros Reckoner due to its first ability isn't combat damage, even if it was combat damage that caused that ability to trigger.
(wotc • 2017-03-14)