
Fortified Village
Land
As this land enters, you may reveal a Forest or Plains card from your hand. If you don't, this land enters tapped.
: Add
or
.
Cliff Childs
Rulings
If an effect instructs you to put Fortified Village onto the battlefield tapped, it will still enter the battlefield tapped even if you reveal a land card from your hand.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
You may reveal any land card with either or both of the appropriate subtypes. It doesn't have to be a basic land. For example, you could reveal Prairie Stream from the Battle for Zendikar set to satisfy the ability of Fortified Village.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
Lands don't have a subtype just because they can produce mana of the corresponding color. Fortified Village itself is neither a Forest nor a Plains, even though it produces green and white mana, so you can't reveal one to satisfy the ability of another.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
If a Forest or Plains is entering the battlefield from your hand at the same time as Fortified Village, you may reveal the other land to have Fortified Village enter untapped.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
Printings
Price History (USD)
Price History (EUR)
Rulings
If an effect instructs you to put Fortified Village onto the battlefield tapped, it will still enter the battlefield tapped even if you reveal a land card from your hand.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
You may reveal any land card with either or both of the appropriate subtypes. It doesn't have to be a basic land. For example, you could reveal Prairie Stream from the Battle for Zendikar set to satisfy the ability of Fortified Village.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
Lands don't have a subtype just because they can produce mana of the corresponding color. Fortified Village itself is neither a Forest nor a Plains, even though it produces green and white mana, so you can't reveal one to satisfy the ability of another.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
If a Forest or Plains is entering the battlefield from your hand at the same time as Fortified Village, you may reveal the other land to have Fortified Village enter untapped.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)