Bite Down on Crime

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may collect evidence 6. This spell costs Magic the Gathering symbol less to cast if evidence was collected. (To collect evidence 6, exile cards with total mana value 6 or greater from your graveyard.)

Target creature you control gets +2/+0 until end of turn. It deals damage equal to its power to target creature you don't control.

qMike Bierek
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Once you've announced that you're casting a spell, players can't take actions until you've finished doing so. Notably, opponents can't try to remove cards from your graveyard to stop you from collecting evidence.
(wotc2024-02-02)
If either target is an illegal target as Bite Down on Crime tries to resolve, the creature you control won't deal damage.
(wotc2024-02-02)
If you can't exile enough cards to meet or exceed the required mana value, you can't choose to collect evidence at all.
(wotc2024-02-02)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS