Crimestopper Sprite
Creature — Faerie Detective
As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may collect evidence 6.
Flying
When this creature enters, tap target creature. If evidence was collected, put a stun counter on it.
Julia Metzger
Rulings
You may target a creature that is already tapped with Crimestopper Sprite's last ability. If the target creature is already tapped as the ability resolves and evidence was collected, you will still put a stun counter on it.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)
If you can't exile enough cards to meet or exceed the required mana value, you can't choose to collect evidence at all.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)
Once you've announced that you're casting a spell, players can't take actions until you've finished doing so. Notably, opponents can't try to remove cards from your graveyard to stop you from collecting evidence.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)
Rulings
You may target a creature that is already tapped with Crimestopper Sprite's last ability. If the target creature is already tapped as the ability resolves and evidence was collected, you will still put a stun counter on it.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)
If you can't exile enough cards to meet or exceed the required mana value, you can't choose to collect evidence at all.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)
Once you've announced that you're casting a spell, players can't take actions until you've finished doing so. Notably, opponents can't try to remove cards from your graveyard to stop you from collecting evidence.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)