Neighborhood Guardian
Creature — Unicorn
Whenever another creature you control with power 2 or less enters, target creature you control gets +1/+1 until end of turn.
A rare and beloved exception to the Agency's "no one is above suspicion" rule.
Daren Bader
Rulings
Neighborhood Guardian's ability checks the power of a creature only at the moment it enters the battlefield. If it enters with counters, those counters are included. If that creature's power is 2 or less when it enters the battlefield but becomes greater than 2 after the ability triggers, the target creature will still get +1/+1 until end of turn.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)
Rulings
Neighborhood Guardian's ability checks the power of a creature only at the moment it enters the battlefield. If it enters with counters, those counters are included. If that creature's power is 2 or less when it enters the battlefield but becomes greater than 2 after the ability triggers, the target creature will still get +1/+1 until end of turn.
(wotc • 2024-02-02)