Magic the Gathering Card - Undercity Eliminator - MTG Circle

Undercity Eliminator

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Gorgon Assassin

When this creature enters, you may sacrifice an artifact or creature. When you do, exile target creature an opponent controls.

With their guild shunned for opening the doors to Phyrexia, some among the Golgari embraced their status as pariahs and took out their bitterness on all who crossed their paths.

qQuintin Gleim
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You don't choose a target at the time Undercity Eliminator's ability triggers. Rather, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you sacrifice an artifact or creature this way. You choose a target for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal.
(wotc2024-02-02)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS