Kithkin Greatheart
Creature — Kithkin Soldier
As long as you control a Giant, this creature gets +1/+1 and has first strike.
Sometimes a curious giant singles out a "little one" to follow for a few days, never realizing the effect it will have on the little one's life.
Greg Staples
Modern Masters (MMA)
• #21Rulings
If, after dealing first-strike combat damage, Kithkin Greatheart loses first strike (perhaps because the Giant you controlled was destroyed by first-strike combat damage), it won’t deal regular combat damage.
(wotc • 2013-06-07)
Rulings
If, after dealing first-strike combat damage, Kithkin Greatheart loses first strike (perhaps because the Giant you controlled was destroyed by first-strike combat damage), it won’t deal regular combat damage.
(wotc • 2013-06-07)